rss
twitter
facebook
goodreads
Email Me
"Writing is the hardest work in the world not involving heavy lifting."
- Pete Hamill
Finding Emilie
Map Maker's Daughter

The Mapmaker's Daughter

Penelope's Daughter, by Laurel Corona

Penelope's Daughter

The Four Seasons, by Laurel Corona

The Four Seasons:
A Novel of Vivaldi's Venice



Favorite websites and blogs

Historical Novelists | Historical Fiction Websites | By Readers and Writers

The Authors GuildThe Authors Guild has been the nation's leading advocate for writers' interests in effective copyright protection, fair contracts and free expression since it was founded as the Authors League of America in 1912. It provides legal assistance and a broad range of web services to its members.
Hyperion Voice Hyperion Voice is the publisher of The Four Seasons: A Novel of Vivaldi's Venice
Simon and Schuster Simon and Schuster/Gallery Books is the publisher of Finding Emilie
Penguin Books  Penguin/Berkley Books is the publisher of Penelope's Daughter.
McMillan McMillan is the publisher for Until Our Last Breath.
Sourcebooks Sourcebooks is the publisher for The Mapmaker's Daughter.
San Diego Jewish WorldSan Diego Jewish World is an online magazine to which I am a contributing author.

Some of My Favorite Web sites

Historical Novelists

anneeastersmith.com
anitadiamant.com
barbaraquick.com
catherinedelors.com
christyenglish.com
cwgortner.com
darcihannah.com
karenharperauthor.com
kateemersonhistoricals.com
kjawishnia.com
laurenwillig.com
lucypick.com
margaretevansporter.com
margaretgeorge.com
marysharratt.com
michelle-cameron.com
michellemoran.com
mitchelljameskaplan.com
naomiragen.com
rashisdaughters.com
sallygunning.com
sandragulland.com
sharonkaypenman.com
sheramybundrick.com
stephaniecowell.com
susanhollowayscott.com
susannedunlap.com
vanithasankaran.com
zoeklein.com

Historical Fiction Websites:
Confessions and Ramblings of a Muse in the Fog http://muse-in-the-fog.blogspot.com/2010/03/for-king-by-catherine-delors-update
Hist Fic Chick http://histficchick.blogspot.com/
Historical Boys http://historicalboys.blogspot.com/
Historical Fiction Books for You http://historicalfictionbooks.ning.com/
Historical Fiction Fanatics http://bookblogs.ning.com/group/historicalfictionreviewers
Historical Fiction Online http://www.historicalfictiononline.com/forums/index.php
Historical Tapestry http://historicaltapestry.blogspot.com/
Historical-Fiction.Com http://historical-fiction.com/
Historically Obsessed  http://historicallyobsessed.blogspot.com/
History Buff: the Blog of Michelle Moran http://michellemoran.blogspot.com/
Historical Fiction Bloggers Roundtable  http://historicalfictionroundtable.com/
Historical Novels Info http://www.historicalnovels.info/
History Into Fiction http://historyintofiction.com
Medieval Women  http://susandhigginbotham.blogspot.com/
Passages to the Past http://www.passagestothepast.com/
Reading the Past http://readingthepast.blogspot.com/
Tanzanite’s Shelf and Stuff http://shelfandstuff.blogspot.com/
Versailles and More  http://blog.catherinedelors.com/
Yesterday Revisited yesterdayrevisitedhere.blogspot.com/

General Blogs and Websites by Readers and Writers:
A Girl Walks Into a Bookstore http://agirlwalksintoabookstore.blogspot.com/
A Word with You Press http://www.awordwithyoupress.com/
Author Interviews http://writerinterviews.blogspot.com/
Blogging for a Good Book http://bfgb.wordpress.com/
Book Club Girl http://www.bookclubgirl.com
Book Group Expo http://www.bookgroupexpo.com/index.html
Book Lust http://aartichapati.blogspot.com/
Book Passage  http://www.bookpassage.com/blog/
Buzz, Balls and Hype http://mjroseblog.typepad.com/buzz_balls_hype/
Campaign for the American Reader http://americareads.blogspot.com/
Caroline Leavittville http://carolineleavittville.blogspot.com/
Good Reads http://www.goodreads.com
I Just Finished. http://www.ijustfinished.com/
Libby’s Books http://libbysbooks.blogspot.com/
Lit Lists http://litlists.blogspot.com/
Literate Housewife Review http://literatehousewife.com/
Loaded Questions with Kelly Hewitt http://www.loaded-questions.com/
My Book, the Movie  http://mybookthemovie.blogspot.com/
New Books http://newreads.blogspot.com/
Powell’s Books Blog http://www.powells.com/blog/
Reader's Circle http://www.readerscircle.org/
Reviews 4 Reviews http://reviews4reviews.com/
San Diego Writers Online http://sandiegowriters.ning.com/
Shelf Awareness : http://www.shelf-awareness.com/index.html
Teens Read Too http://www.teensreadtoo.com/Opening.html
The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader http://readingadventures.blogspot.com/
The Author’s Show http://www.authorswebtv.com/
The Book Bind http://thebookbind.blogspot.com/
The Copperfield Review http://www.copperfieldreview.com/index.html
The Inkwell Bookstore Blog http://inkwellbookstore.blogspot.com
The Page 69 Test http://page69test.blogspot.com/
The Well Read Donkey http://wellreaddonkey.blogspot.com/
The Written Nerd http://www.writtennerd.blogspot.com/
Two Nerdy History Girls http://twonerdyhistorygirls.blogspot.com/2010/07/our-new-look.html
Vroman’s Bookstore Blog http://blog.vromans.com/
Writers Read http://whatarewritersreading.blogspot.com/



Footer Image